Tuesday Positivity

I would say that this is probably the prime time this week to post something nonbusiness related and completely from the heart.

I’m having an awful week both socially and mentally, which is taxing as a small business owner because I then take everything personally. In two days, I’ve had rugs pulled out from under me, harsh feedback I wasn’t prepared to hear and devastating losses outside of my professional life. It’s been a rough week. Honestly, I’d be lying if I said I didn’t feel like giving up throughout this very moment.

But I thought of the alternative. I considered the facts. I never play by the rules. I never follow the beaten path. For three years now, I’ve taken every single moment of “you can’t” and saturated it with a “just watch me” response. What would my life be like had I not pursued this manically positive attitude I always seem to possess?

I can’t quit. I can’t give up. If I give up, then why did I ever start to begin with? Why did I ever bother trying? When I step back from myself and take a look at the bigger picture, I realize that it’s up to me to succeed. Not for the sake of other’s perception of me, but for me.

Don’t give up. If you’re having a tough week, please, don’t give up. Keep pushing. It’ll be the hardest thing you’ll have to do, but don’t quit.

Leave a Reply

